Avocados Australia 2020 AGM – online

This AGM will be held by Zoom

Notice is hereby given to the Members of Avocados Australia Limited that the 17th Annual General Meeting of Avocados Australia Limited will be held by Zoom Teleconference, on Wednesday, 4 November 2020, from:

  • 1:15pm to 2:15pm AEST (Queensland)
  • 12:45pm to 1:45pm ACST (Northern Territory)
  • 2:15pm-3:15pm AEDT (NSW, Victoria, ACT and Tasmania)
  • 1:45pm-2:45pm ACDT (South Australia)
  • 11:15am-12:15pm AWST (Western Australia).

Registrations will be required for Zoom details and papers to be sent to eligible members. Members can join the Zoom meeting either online or via telephone. Please register your intention to attend this year’s AGM by emailing Jayne Weedon at admin@avocado.org.au by COB 30 October 2020.  All Members who register their intention to attend this year’s AGM will receive additional information about how to join the meeting.

Business of the Meeting:

  1. Minutes of the 16th AGM
    To consider and approve the minutes of the 16th AGM held on 13th November 2019.
  2. Chairman and CEO’s Report
    To receive the Chairman and CEO’s Report for 2019-2020
  3. Election Results 2020
    Advise the results for the 2020 election.
  4. Financial Statements
    Presentation and consideration of the Financial Report and Directors’ Report of Avocados Australia Limited for the year ended 30 June 2020.
  5. Auditors
    Appointment of auditors for the 2020-2021 financial year.
  6. Other Business
    Consideration of any other business for which proper notice has been given.

If you are unable to attend the AGM, a member entitled to attend and vote, is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote in their stead. Proxy forms will be provided directly upon request, to request a proxy form please contact Jayne Weedon on 1300 303 971 or admin@avocado.org.au.

When

1:15 pm Start to 2:15 pm, 04/11/2020

Host/s

Avocados Australia

Venue

Zoom